Authentic Homes Sherwood Park Reviews & Complaints

Contracted with Authentic Homes in Sherwood Park to build a RTM (ready to move) house in September 2009 for completion and delivery by January/February 2010. Amongst other things house was to have a New Progressive Home Warranty. Builder did not even start basement for house to sit on until December 2009. House construction did not START until February 2010. While fortunately we were in a position to wait for a while, nothing like what ended up being the result (it ended up being costly…). We asked in early March 2010 for proof of home warranty registration because I discovered we probably should have been given this at the beginning; we were told it would be supplied on completion. We did not get occupany until the end of September 2010 and that was with TEMPORARY counters/sinks in bathrooms and kitchen (13 months AFTER contract signed) and we kept a substantial holdback. Asked again for home warranty confirmation. Eventually told permanent counters had to be in; that happened a few days before Christmas 2010! Told by New Progressive Home Warranty in January 2011 that house was not covered AND Authentic Homes was NOT a member since February 2010. (In February 2011, New Progressive Home Warranty confirmed in writing that we were NOT covered and as per earlier emails, are not likely to ever be covered.) As stated previously Authentic Homes told us via email in MARCH 2010 that we would have the warranty papers on completion. We have documentary proof of everything stated here plus way more. It is too bad because Robert Lee is a very good builder; can’t say the same for some of their subs which resulted in an ongoing struggle. We would never have agreed to build with them without a New Home Warranty.

Read Review for Authentic Homes Sherwood Park Reviews & Complaints on Holy Smoke ! –

www.holysmoke.org/scam/authentic-homes-sherwood-park/

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on PropertyFraud.com, it is strongly advised to avoid Authentic Homes Sherwood Park Reviews & Complaints in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Authentic Homes Sherwood Park Reviews & Complaints. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike PropertyFraud.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Authentic Homes Sherwood Park Reviews & Complaints is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
>