Canadian Financial Solutions

On June 13, 2018 at 12:25pm I received a phone call from a John Sayso(?) 905-850-4371. He did not Identify who he was or who he worked for. I found out his name later on. After getting me to identify myself he proceeded to ask for my lawyers name and number. Once he found out I did not have a lawyer he proceeded to tell me that I have a credit card debt and that I have been called to court. That once ‘they’ take me to court I will basically be destitute. Not only will they take my home, bank accounts and everything I own, I’ll still owe the bill. He demanded how I was going to pay this bill. When I said I could not pay this bill, John started asking me about my pension from working from the city. He asked what my home was worth, how long I’ve been living there. He kept up the pressure until I got angry, and beyond miracles he had someone who could help me. Once I agreed, John conference called Al Sager 416-704-1255 who is a broker and owns a company call CFS, Canadian Financial Solution out of Ontario . Al and John had a buddy, buddy conversation while I was on the line. John started praising Al, he was such a good guy, he’s helped so many people. John proceeded to tell me that if I get Al’s help they can take 2000.00$ off the bill in which I owe. John stayed on the call while Al started questioning me about my mortgage, and would interject with details about my mortgage that I didn’t even know. Al was so willing to ‘help’ me he sent an email with an application, said I could call anytime if I needed help with it. It didn’t seem to matter that I have no income at this time and have been living off my mother. Al didn’t seem to concerned and asked if she would be willing to get this loan with me, which was not identified what kind of loan this was. They both wanted to know why I wasn’t on disability, and that ‘they’ could get me help with that too. Al proceeded to tell me that he would definitely be able to help me out, but I would have to put out 300.00$ for an appraisal. I said I could not, that I am sobroke that I have to go the food bank this month. Al asked if I could borrow the money from someone with the promise that they would get their money back in 5 to 7 days. Al proceeded to tell me that I will definitely get the money, I just had to find someone to loan me the fee for the appraisal. I told him that I would ask around, but I did not promise anything. I did receive the email with the application as I was on the phone with Al. I told Al that I didn’t know how to answer some of the questions, Al told me not to worry about it and that he will fill in the details himself, just fill out as much as I possibly could. He continued to promise that if I did all that he asked for it would only take 5 to 7 days to get this money, in which there was no amount agreed upon. Al continually told me how he wanted to help me and he’s going to do whatever it takes to help me in my time of need. I did not send in the application that day.June 14, 2018 at 9:24am we get a call from a male who identified himself as John, call display on the phone identified Al Sager’s number 416-704-1255. My Mother took the call, she said that John said that Al gave our number to him and he was calling to let us know that he was there to help us. He said that he lived in Edmonton 2 yrs ago and knew the area very well. He proceeded to say that he had been in the fencing and landscaping business, and that he knew people that could help with all our renovation needs. We were also told that we have to find a Realtor who can come in and give us an estimate on our home and they needed a statement from our mortgage company. Once that was done it would all be smooth sailing and we would receive the money quickly. As I was told the conversation that took place I became concerned that this individual seemed to know things that unless my home has been cased, nobody should know. But they were so willing to help me I sent in the application and the statement. As I thought about things I started to get more concerned, so I phoned Al around 2-3pm, June14. I brought up my concern about how people I don’t know, know details that nobody should know. He wanted to know the number and who it was. I had to phone him back with the info, which I had to leave a message with details.June 14, 2018 at 1:48 we received a call from someone who identified themselves as Rebecca Pickens from Frost and Associates 780-462-1782. She did not identify herself as an appraiser. She phoned to make an appointment to come see our home. We thought she was the Realtor that CFS insisted we get, so we agreed on a time to view the house. At the time we were surprised that CFS was so quick to get things done. We bought into how much Al wanted to help. In the meantime Rebecca Pickens, who still did not identify herself as an appraiser, shows up at my home. Now, I’m dealing with an injury and am unable to leave my bed, so I wasn’t able to question her until she came down to my room. I asked Rebecca who exactly she was and that’s when she identified herself as an appraiser. I informed her that I did not agree to this. Rebecca proceeded to tell me that she was at my home at the request of CFS and that they were her customers. I proceeded to tell her again that I had not agreed to the appraisal. I did not sign any papers of agreement of any kind, it didn’t seem to important to her. She went upstairs and proceeded to give my Mother her business card but would not give any other information. As all this was happening I decided to phone my mortgage company and talk to them about CFS, which they have never heard of before. They told me that they have made notes on our file and that if anything came through they would phone us right away. They also advised us to seek legal counsel as the story I told them did not add up to what Al was promising. While I was busy doing all this Al kept phoning and I was unable to take the call. I did call Al back, at which time he told me that I was mistaken about the number that called that morning. He didn’t know nothing about anything, and basically called me and my phone display a liar. I proceeded to tell him that Rebecca Pickens showed up and that we took her as a Realtor not an appraiser. We were not informed about this company at all and that CFS went ahead without my knowledge. At this time Al was starting to get angry and would not listen to what I was trying to tell him. Al started to scream at me, calling me dishonest and a liar. He screamed so loud I had to hold the phone away from me ear. He kept telling me that all he was trying to do was help us and that I supposedly agreed to the appraisal, and that I would have to pay for it. I refused, and told him that I had phoned my mortgage company about his business. He got evenmore upset and that’s when I told him the deal was off and hung up, and he phoned back still screaming at me. I told him enough and hung up again.June 15, 2018 at 8:54am 905-850-4371 called. I did not answer, no message was left. John Sayso’s number.June 15, 2018 at 1:14 pm Rebecca from Frost and associates called, 780-4621782. Rebecca wanted to know how we were going to pay the bill of 325.00$ since CFS is refusing to pay. Once again I told her that I did not agree to the appraisal and that I will not pay. I asked her how long this Frost and Associates have been working with CFS, she told me 2yrs, but it was her first time in dealing with them. I explained to her that I believe that CFS is a dirty business, that I am certain that what they are doing is illegal and I am proceeding with having them investigated. She laughed nervously and told me that she has to talk to the office and she would pass on what I said to CFS.June 15, 2018 I called the ScamPulse.com and left a message. Towards the end of the day they called me back. I told them the whole story of what has happened up to that point. The lady gave me numbers to call and places to seek more information about what I can do. As this was Friday I had to wait till Monday to do any calling.I did not receive any phone calls during the weekend.As of Monday June 18, 2018 I have received 5 calls from CFS, 3 voice mail left. June18, 2018 at 7;08am 587-336-3579 left message, which we listened to right away. Caller identified herself as Mel from CFS, demanding to know how we were going to pay the appraiser, and that either my Mother or I had better call Al Sager right away. Even though I saved the message, somehow it has been deleted and now contains white noise. June 18, 2018 at 11:30am CFS 416-878-6675, no message. June18, 2018 at 1:11 pm 905-850-4371, message left by John Sayso requesting that my Mother and I need to call him back right away. June 18, 2018 at 1:16pm private caller, no message.June 18, 2018 at 5:39pm 905-850-4371, we identify this number as John Sayso’s. No message.I am refusing to speak with CFS since they do business through threats, manipulation and fear. I want to know how they knew so much about myself and my house. Upon some of my own investigating I came across a complaint that indicates that Al Sager is not only a broker, but the lender as well. I find that interesting to say the least. Having spoken to someone at service Alberta I found out that FCS has no license for Alberta and that the type of business is not a collection agency.I am willing to answer any questions or take whatever action that is needed. I Have given all the information that I have and stand by my words.

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on PropertyFraud.com, it is strongly advised to avoid Canadian Financial Solutions in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Canadian Financial Solutions. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike PropertyFraud.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Canadian Financial Solutions is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
>