Holiday Cruise Line

In January 2015 while on another all, I was offered a chance to hear a great vacation opportunity and claim a 2-day vacation package. I agreed to hear the opportunity and was advised by Holiday Cruise Line that I won a 2-day vacation package and was offered an upgrade to a larger all-inclusive package, valid for 18 months. I purchased the upgrade at a price of US$1300.00 (charged as OWC TRAVEL SERVICES, Florida at a price of CDN$1687.24) and was told I had purchased an all-inclusive package for 6 people on a brand new cruise ship, including a free rental car, 3 days in Fort Lauderdale, 3 days in Orlando, a 1 night cruise to the Bahamas, 5 days/4nights in the Bahamas and a 1 night cruise back to Fort Lauderdale but return airfare to Fort Lauderdale from my home town was not included. I received an undated letter from Holiday Cruise Line, with a PO Box address only in Fort Lauderdale, Florida which quoted a reservation number and a reservation search bar address to review my reservation page, as well as customer care 1-800 numbers. In March 2016 I was contacted by Holiday Cruise Line and offered an upgrade to my room on the ship for a one time cost of US$87.00. I accepted the room upgrade and paid the US$87.00 (charged as IMPERIAL MAJESTY CRUISE at a price of CDN$119.75). By the end of the 18 months in July of 2016, I had not had the opportunity to take the vacation so I called Holiday Cruise Line 1-800 number and was advised that I could purchase an extension if I paid another US$300. I purchased the extension because I didn’t want to lose my US$1300.00 already paid. I cannot find a record of this US$300.00 payment as it may have been on a different credit card. Again by December of 2017, due to unforeseen circumstances I was not able to use the vacation package so in January 2018, I again called the Holiday Cruise Line 1-800 number and was advised I could buy a second, 6 month only extension, to be reserved by June 2018 if I paid another US$300. I purchased the second extension (charged as CRUISE LINE VACATION, Florida at CDN$381.92). In May 2018 I called to get a further extension and I was told there were no further extensions available and I would have to book the vacation. I told them to forget it and hung up as I simply could not go at that time. Within 5 minutes a ‘supervisor’ called me back and said they were listening on the call and didn’t want me to lose my money so for an extra US$500 up front and US$500 upon reservation of the vacation, I could purchase a complete new package. The new package was also all-inclusive with a free rental car but only 2 days in Fort Lauderdale OR Orlando, 1 night cruise to the Bahamas, a reduction to 3 days/2 nights in the Bahamas and 1 night return cruise. Again I was to pay my own airfare. Since I’d already invested so much money, I purchased the new package paying the US$500 up front (charged as RESERVATIONS & FULFILL at CDN$530.29). Due to work commitments and family circumstances I again was not able to take the vacation and in July 2019 I called Holiday Cruise Lines again. I was ensured the package was still valid for use until December 2019 but had to be booked prior to October 28th. In August 2019 I called the 1-800-247-4128 reservations line to make my reservation to find it was no longer in service. I called another 1-800 number that was provided to me on the previous call and was advised that my vacation package was changed again and the money I’d paid prior had all been lost and I’d have to again pay for an upgrade. This UPGRADE was less than the other offers and would consist of 2 nights in Fort Lauderdale, a 2 night cruise, 2 nights in Las Vegas and 2 nights somewhere else (I can’t remember where), the package was no longer all-inclusive and did not include a rental car, I was responsible for my own airfare to each of the 3 separate destinations and all 3 destination vacations had to be used (not booked, but actually used) by December 2019. Prior to this last phone call my girlfriend had done some research and found the same type of scam listed by various people and The ScamPulse.com so I decided to end the call and file this complaint. To-date I have recorded losses of CDN$2719.20.

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on PropertyFraud.com, it is strongly advised to avoid Holiday Cruise Line in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Holiday Cruise Line. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike PropertyFraud.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Holiday Cruise Line is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
>