K2 Contracting

I contacted Gord Kirby in May regarding building a retaining wall and garden walls for me. We agreed on a price and I signed a contract that he had on his tablet. Work was to begin on June 06, 2016. He demanded a 50% deposit (to include cost of material and some labour) which I paid. It was in the amount of $5,499.00. He became increasingly difficult to reach via phone or email. He contacted me early last week to say that material was being delivered on Friday, June 10, 2016 by Lowes. There would be six pallets of material. He would be on site Thursday, June 09, 2016 to begin prep work. He did not show up. He emailed me on Friday morning, June 10 at 9:07am to say he was running around collecting material and would see me soon. He never showed up. The material from Lowes did not show up. I contacted the store and they advised it was ready for delivery but that Gord Kirby had not paid for the material, therefore it was not coming. Despite numerous telephone messages to him asking for my deposit back he has refused to respond. I do not have his exact address as there is no address on his business card and the address on website is outdated. *** ******* **** ***

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on PropertyFraud.com, it is strongly advised to avoid K2 Contracting in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from K2 Contracting. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike PropertyFraud.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
K2 Contracting is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
>